Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Inside Science Resources
Free resources for teaching science online
JSTOR Open Content
A growing collection of 81 Open Access journals cover topical areas in sustainability and security studies, and offer broad coverage in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 7400 Open Access ebooks with no DRM restrictions are available from top scholarly publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press. This includes Open Access titles in Spanish from El Colegio de México and Latin Americanist Research Resources Project (LARRP).
Library of Congress Open Access Ebooks
Growing online collection of contemporary open access eBooks from the Library of Congress website
MIT Press Free Articles
The following articles are freely available until August 31, 2020. MIT Press is offering libraries complimentary access to a selection of articles from their collection that speak to issues related to pandemics, epidemiology, and other relevant topics to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely.
Online Museum Collections
Extensive array of online museum collections
Project MUSE: Confronting Structural Racism
A selection of temporarily free scholarship from Project MUSE publishers on the history of structural racism in the United States and how the country can realize anti-racist reform.
ProQuest has partnered with more than 100 publishers
to support libraries in providing unlimited access to Ebook Central holdings for all patrons – at no extra charge.
Research Resource Identification (RRID)
The Research Resource Identification (RRID) Initiative was created to address the issue of experimental resource identification, primarily in the biomedical sciences. A broad group representing researchers, funders, government agencies, publishers, resource suppliers and other stakeholders collaborated on the development of a system of unique and persistent identifiers to enable experimental resources to be specified. RRIDs are machine readable, free to generate and access, and are consistent and searchable across publishers and journals. They have been incorporated into the Materials Design Analysis Reporting (MDAR) Framework for transparency in reporting life sciences studies, and the NISO Journal Article Tag Suite (JATS) XML markup standard.
Safety in College & University Labs
ACS advocates for the safe practice of chemistry across disciplines, at every age, and in every organization. We engage with like-minded professionals and entities to provide tools to foster a culture of safety in your classroom, campus, or lab.
Due to the worldwide shutdown of schools, libraries and academic institutions, and the resulting need for more online learning, Shared Results International is making their TECH-TALK content (translatable into 100+ languages) available free for students, teachers and patrons for the duration of this coronavirus crisis. Apply for full, free access for any Educational-Serving Entity to Use (Schools, Academic Institutions, and Libraries).
University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC)
To support remote teaching and research during the COVID-19 global health event, the University of Michigan Press is making all titles and content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read until August 31, 2020
. They also have a collection of 1,000+ open access ebooks