Free Academic Resources during COVID-19: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Content

To support the current research and development, CAS has produced a special report to provide an overview of published scientific information with an emphasis on patents in the CAS content collection. It highlights antiviral strategies involving small molecules and biologics targeting complex molecular interactions involved in coronavirus infection and replication.

To support global research during the COVID-19 pandemic, AIP Publishing has made this collection of articles on infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics free to read.

Users must accept the license agreement and register here first. Once registered, users can access the ANSI portal. To support rapid response efforts to the COVID-19 pandemic, the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) is providing access to key international standards supporting biological evaluation of medical devices; protective clothing used in health care settings; and business continuity management, security, and resilience. The coordinator of the U.S. voluntary consensus standardization system, ANSI is also the U.S. member body to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

ASTM International is providing no-cost public access to important ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers and other PPE and medical equipment - to support manufacturers, test labs, health care professionals, and the general public as they respond to the global COVID-19 public health emergency. You must first create an account for the Reading Room by registering here. Click “Access Standards’’ and fill out all the information using your campus email and campus physical address. You will then receive an activation link in your email. This will take you directly to the ASTM COVID-19 Related Standards.

In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries (ARL) and the Greater Western Library Alliance, BioOne and their publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020: Avian Diseases (125 articles) - Publisher: American Association of Avian Pathologists; Journal of Wildlife Diseases (56 articles) - Publisher: Wildlife Disease Association; Journal of Zoo and Wildlife Medicine (34 articles) - Publisher: American Association of Zoo Veterinarians

Over 1,000 articles related to COVID-19 SARS-CoV-2

This page collects all BMJ coverage of the coronavirus outbreak from across the BMJ's journals and learning resources. All articles and resources are freely available.

Resources and information on the Academic division's initiatives to respond to COVID-19.

CAS has built an open source dataset assembled from CAS REGISTRY® including known anti-viral drugs and related chemical compounds that are structurally similar to known antivirals. The dataset license terms support use for applications including research, data mining, machine learning, and analytics at no charge. The dataset is in SD file format (.sdf) and contains connection tables for nearly 50,000 chemical substances, along with related metadata such as CAS Registry Number® and physical properties for each substance

At Cell Press, we recognize the urgent need to quickly share information about SARS-CoV-2 (also referred to as 2019-nCoV), the coronavirus that causes COVID-19. On this hub page, curated by members of our editorial team, you'll find our policies for submitting papers related to COVID-19, as well as content about the outbreak as it appears in Cell Press journals.

Bibliography , recent news and online resources on Novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

CDC latest guidelines and vital information regarding COVID-19

C&EN has made free its coverage of the race to understand and respond to COVID-19.

This Virtual Issue aims to provide a brief overview of the important contributions of chemistry to understanding and controlling the spread of coronaviruses and includes articles from ACS Infectious Diseases, ACS Chemical Biology, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Reviews, and ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces as well as the preprint server ChemRxiv.

ChemRxiv is openly accessible, with no subscription fees for readers and no submission charges for authors. These are preliminary reports that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be regarded as conclusive, guide clinical practice/health-related behaviour, or be reported in news media as established information.

CCC recognizes publishing and information organizations for contributing to the common good by providing access to relevant science, news and educational content related to COVID-19 and the novel Coronavirus causing it. Our team is regularly updating this list.

Full-text search engine for the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset. Our hope is that it helps people explore the dataset and identify potential research efforts.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Semantic Scholar team at the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 130,000 scholarly articles about the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.

Conservation Center for Art & Historic Artifacts (CCAHA) and their partners at Documentary Heritage and Preservation Services for New York (DHPSNY) have worked together to compile these COVID-19 resources in a single place for your reference.

COVID-19 resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers are available from OVID in response to the global pandemic.

For researchers, early knowledge and access to research being carried out and published is critical. In order to facilitate this, we are providing free for anyone to access all relevant content on COVID-19 related published articles, preprints, datasets and clinical trials in Dimensions as a single export file and as a Google sheet, updated daily, to make sharing and distributing this research information easier. The content has been exported from Dimensions using a query in the openly accessible Dimensions application.

Elsevier’s free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19

Elsevier is committed to supporting efforts to battle this pandemic by providing open access to our clinical resources and tools focused on the latest evidence-based practices for COVID-19 covering topics from symptom management to diagnosis, treatment and ongoing wellness.

Emerald has brought together a number of freely available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly. They are making these resources freely available to access. Whilst these materials do not only relate to the current clinical challenges of COVID-19, they may provide relevant context to how the world reacted to other previous Coronavirus outbreaks, notably SARS. In addition, this content explores the wider impact on society and includes research on healthcare, education, homeworking, SCM and tourism. All content will be freely available throughout this public health emergency.

This gateway aggregates all research outputs published on F1000Research related to global disease outbreaks (endemic, epidemic or pandemic). It is essential that information about a sudden increase in occurrences of a disease in a particular time and place is made publicly available so that others can respond to an outbreak effectively.

Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection below, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

This website is a resource to help advance the understanding of the virus, inform the public, and brief policymakers in order to guide a response, improve care, and save lives.

Continuously updated source of COVID-19 data and expert guidance. It collects and analyzes the best data available on cases, deaths, tests, hospitalizations, and vaccines to help the public, policymakers, and healthcare professionals worldwide respond to the pandemic.

JoVE offers free resources to extensive STEM education video library to aid remote teaching & learning as COVID-19 pandemic shuts down classrooms around the world. Research resources specifically pertaining to coronavirus. The science community is working hard to address the potential health crisis brought about by the outbreak of a novel coronavirus (COVID-19). To support these critical efforts, JoVE has made its coronavirus focused content and related resources freely available.

Karger Publishers supports fast access to research data and findings relevant to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak by providing free access to relevant articles and works with international organizations

To assist health workers and researchers working under challenging conditions to bring this outbreak to a close, The Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre. This resource brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All of our COVID-19 content is free to access.

COVID-19 continues to impact the lives of people all around the world. Financial markets are in flux, travel restrictions are in effect, and many are struggling to find basic household supplies while people are stockpiling for potential quarantine. Our interactive charts provide insight into the way coronavirus is developing across the global media landscape in near real time.

Dedicated COVID-19 page containing breaking news, in-depth features and expert analysis and commentary on all things relating to COVID-19 and the law. Its comprehensive coverage and content illuminates how the global pandemic has impacted the legal industry and the practice of law, as well as the U.S. court system, federal agencies, industries, businesses and more.

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 42,261 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.

Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) is an international, independent, medical humanitarian organization that delivers emergency aid to people affected by armed conflict, epidemics, pandemics, natural disasters and exclusion from healthcare. They offer assistance to people based on need and irrespective of race, religion, gender or political affiliation.

MedlinePlus es producido por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina de EE. UU. (NLM, por sus siglas en inglés), la biblioteca médica más grande del mundo, parte de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud de EE. UU. (NIH). Su misión es brindar información de calidad y relevante de salud y bienestar que sea confiable, fácil de entender y sin publicidad en inglés y español; sin costo y accesible en cualquier lugar, tiempo y dispositivo.

medRxiv (pronounced "med-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences. Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.

Articles for Understanding Pandemics and Epidemiology.

Latest research information from NIH on Coronavirus (COVID-19).

A collection of articles and other resources related to the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak and pandemic including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary are all freely available

No single agency has provided the public with an accurate, up-to-date record of coronavirus cases, tracked to the county level. To fill the gap, The New York Times has launched a round-the-clock effort to tally every known coronavirus case in the United States. The data, which The Times will continue to track, is being made available to the public. Download county-level data for coronavirus cases and deaths in the United States from The New York Times in their ongoing repository

A page we will continue to update with ideas for working, at school or at home, with content from The Times and other reliable sources about this global pandemic.

With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis. Access to OUP resources on COVID-19, other coronaviruses, and related topics. More useful resources and their links here

Small sampling of temporarily free scholarship from Project MUSE publishers on the broad topic of pandemic and its effects throughout history, in culture, and on humanity as a whole. Project MUSE hopes that bringing these pieces together will help to bring historical and cultural context to the current crisis, so that we may look to the knowledge of the past to guide us forward.

To help you better understand and discover the latest on COVID-19, including what it is, how it spreads and ways to keep safe, our editors have hand-selected particularly relevant articles from the most reliable global sources.

List of publishers who currently provide COVID-19 related research free of charge.

Free eBooks about diseases and epidemics. During this unprecedented public health crisis, we know there are important lessons to be learned about diseases and epidemics, so we are pleased to offer 4 free ebooks which we think will be useful reading. This offer available until August 31, 2020

The Science journals are striving to provide the best and most timely research, analysis, and news coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus that causes it. All content is free to access.

Personalized discovery application for researchers and practitioners of the coronavirus pandemic.

Springer Nature is committed to supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data. Below are related research articles from our journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books. All content listed here is free to access.

Taylor & Francis is committed to helping public health authorities, researchers, clinicians and the general public contain and manage the spread of COVID-19. This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.

What the US Federal Government is doing in response to COVID-19.

Please scroll to the bottom of the page under the section ''CORONAVIRUS RESEARCH'' to access the free articles. A number of articles and book reviews about coronaviruses have been published in University of Chicago Press Journals. They are now free to read on the site. The University of Chicago Press Books Division has launched the initiatives to expand access to their e-books. This list is updated periodically.

Coronavirus Information and updates

To support remote teaching and research during the COVID-19 global health event, titles in this collection are free-to-read until August 31, 2020.

UPR-Mayaguez response to COVID-19.

More than 30 leading publishers have committed to making all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications, and the available data supporting them, immediately accessible in PubMed Central (PMC) and other public repositories.

The latest information on the COVID-19 outbreak available on the World Health Organization (WHO) website. These materials are regularly updated based on new scientific findings as the epidemic evolves.

WHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. We update the database daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles that come to our attention. The entries in the database may not be exhaustive and new research will be added regularly.

As a publisher of trusted health science, we’ve made the relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in our major references freely available below, in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research in this disease and similar viral respiratory infections.

As a leading academic publisher, World Scientific is committed to helping the global research and teaching community by supporting our users who are facing accessibility challenges due to the impact of COVID-19. The following content is free for all to access and is updated with all articles or chapters related to Coronavirus as they are published.