Skip to Main Content

UPRM AtoZ Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Remember that all of our databases are available remotely using your campus email credentials.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ANSI Standards Connect
New

Online platform to search standards from the American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

ASCE Digital Library
New
Includes fulltext journals (1983-present), ebooks (1985-2023) and standards (1983-2023) from the American Society of Civil Engineers
ASCE Ebooks
New
Includes 456, fulltext ebooks (1985-2023) from the American Society of Civil Engineers
ASCE Standards
New
Includes 124, fulltext standards (1983-2023) from the American Society of Civil Engineers
HeinOnline Academic
New

Includes publications from Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, legislative histories, federal statutes and more.

MLA Manual (en español)
New

The official Spanish adaptation of the MLA Handbook. It provides guidelines for writing and citing sources in Spanish, incorporating specific punctuation, capitalization, and formatting rules unique to the language. it includes matters like the serial comma to hyphens and dashes; capitalizing titles and subtitles in Spanish and styling Spanish surnames; the placement of other punctuation marks in relation to quotation marks; and more.

Patent Public Search (USPTO)
New
Includes a one search page that combines the four search tools: PubEAST, PubWEST, PatFT and Patent Application Full-Text and Image Database (AppFT)
ProQuest One Psychology
New

Includes fulltext, scholarly journals, therapy videos, counseling transcripts, newspaper articles, and 5700+ ebooks covering psychological conditions, therapy, research concepts, and tests

Guides by Subject

title
Loading...