It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search UltimateValuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals, monographs, reports and conference proceedings
APA PsycInfoAmerican Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to peer-reviewed literature spanning from the 1800s to the present in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s, with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®
CentralFull-text articles from scholarly journals with access to U.S., Canadian and international newspapers, full text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education and business information from market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America
IEEE Xplore Digital Librarypowerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners providing web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics
IHS Engineering WorkbenchThe library has access to active ANSI Mechanical Collection, ASCE Collection and ASTM Standards, codes and critical technical documents
Click on the login link then follow one of the steps below: If you are a new user, you must do the following on campus first, create a new user account by clicking on Create a New Account. You will be prompted to go through a short activation process, after which your campus email address and password you created will grant you access to IHS Engineering Workbench. Use your email address and password to log in and start using IHS Engineering Workbench. If you are an existing user, enter your campus email address followed by your password.
JSTORProvides access to more than 13 million academic journal articles and primary sources in 75 disciplines through a powerful research and teaching platform.
Our library subscribes to the following Collections:
Arts & Sciences I-XIV
Ecology & Botany II
Language and Literature
ProQuest One AcademicCombines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).
Publication FinderAlphabetical title list of the subscribed online full text journals and e-books of the library.
Alternate Name(s):Fulltext Finder
ScienceDirect (OPEN ACCESS ONLY)NOTE: ** OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS ONLY**.
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
SciFinder-n (NO ACCESS - ONGOING RENEWAL PROCESS)CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
**ATTENTION** In order to use this database you must have an account.
If you have an account, please use your existing username and password to gain access to the new platform called SciFinder-n.
If you do not have a SciFinder-n account, click on the link below titled SciFinder-n Registration.
If you have questions or confront problems accessing or registering your account, please make sure to Contact Us
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Core CollectionsImpartial, authoritative, and regularly updated guides of the most highly recommended titles for reference, nonfiction and fiction books. All titles are chosen with guidance from review sources with expertise in the fields. It highlights materials that include many viewpoints and opinions,
Fiction Core CollectionProvides advice on the most highly recommended works (15,000 titles) of classic (popular, widely-read works) and contemporary (new literary and genre) fiction for a general adult audience and used for curriculum support. Some of the genres include mysteries, science fiction, graphic novels, fantasy, Westerns, and romance. Each title includes a full bibliographical description, helpful and informative descriptive abstract, excerpts from review sources including Library Journal, Booklist, Kirkus, and Publishers Weekly, with detailed information about publisher, date of publication, paging, price, ISBN, and Library of Congress control number, plus notes regarding sequels and publication history.
Graphic Novels Core CollectionProvides advice on the most highly recommended works (3,700 titles) with descriptive and evaluative annotations, cover art, review excerpts and awards the title has won. The graphic novels in this collection cover a wide variety of genres including adventure, biography, fantasy, superhero, horror, mystery, romance, science fiction, and more. Each title includes content descriptions and quotes from selected reviews and can be used for curriculum support.
MLA Guide to Digital LiteracyThis book is a practical classroom guide for students so that they develop strategies for understanding, parsing, and assessing information—that is, gain digital literacy skills—and understand why those skills are useful in school and beyond.
MLA Handbook PlusThe MLA Handbook for writers of research papers and citing sources is now available online with annual updates and an easy-to-search interface, cross-linking of related material, and a split view that lets you see illustrations while reading corresponding content. It is the only authorized version of the full text of the ninth edition of the print handbook and includes the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature.
Patent Public Search (USPTO)Free, cloud-based platform combines the capabilities of the four search tools that were retired in October 2022: Public-Examiner’s Automated Search Tool (PubEAST), Public-Web-based Examiner’s Search Tool (PubWEST), Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT), and Patent Application Full-Text and Image Database (AppFT) are now a;; searchable in one, new search page.