Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Offers instant, searchable access to over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines
New Trial
Privately-owned library, which respects and celebrates the centuries-old interface between Europe and the Middle East preserving book after book full of travelers’ observations and artists' images, scientists' and physicians' knowledge, literary, scholarly and historical influences.
New Trial
Curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content of the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design
New Trial
Interdisciplinary resource for students and researchers of fashion studies, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more
New Trial
Digital library of modern international history that includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders
New Trial
Fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity
New Trial
Scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day
New Trial
Introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides from the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal,
New Trial
Study and build an understanding of education systems, policies, and the nature of childhood and youth experience in different countries throughout the world and compare countries through six key education levels: early childhood education, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education with existing eBooks, articles, and helpful research tools
New Trial
Thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy covering a broad range of traditions, subjects, schools of thought, and regions. It includes 6,500 thinkers from North America, Britain, Ireland and the Middle East including 1,650 Dutch, French and German thinkers. From 2020 a third stage will extend this to thinkers from Asia, Latin American and Africa and from other intellectual domains: civil rights activists, classicists, clergymen, economists, mathematicians, novelists, poets, politicians and scientists who had something to say on topics that count as philosophical
New Trial
Provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more
New Trial
Brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals it presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership
New Trial
Interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world to create a rich educational resource.
New Trial
Showcases the evolution of today’s most iconic designers with more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource
New Trial
Showcasing nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections, the Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents fashion’s most spectacular era, from 1979 to 2003
New Trial
Collection of food studies content it reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject, making it an essential resource for studying food within history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies
New Trial
New Trial
Global perspective of the medieval world with secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images
New Trial
Digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning. It is an ideal resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
New Trial
Digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies. It is an essential resource for academics and students engaged in research and learning in film history, theory, and practice.
New Trial
Research and study in Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields
New Trial
694 e-books in Spanish and English covering medicine, nursing, nutrition, helth and other related topics
New Trial
25 documentaries in English covering medicine, nursing, nutrition, health and other related topics
eLibro Coleccion Catedra Description of this database.
New
New Trial
Provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
New Trial
Journals covering agriculture and its related fields. Researchers can access current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
New Trial
Articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
New Trial
Access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries including information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
New Trial
Researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.
New Trial
Offers a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content from Delmar.
New Trial
Prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework by exploring cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community
New Trial
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
New Trial
Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more
New Trial
Provides educators, teachers and administrators and those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
New Trial
Answers inquiries about environmental concerns with content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
New Trial
Research articles for students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
New Trial
Offering biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects access to practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies
New Trial
New Trial
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
New Trial
Research articles for hobbyists and professionals on home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
New Trial
Provides access to topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism with current and relevant content on both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
New Trial
Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
New Trial
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture on topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and other current events. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more within hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals
New Trial
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics
New Trial
Research content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
New Trial
Allows researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish with a wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America
New Trial
Science comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to find more information.
New Trial
Brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and expertly written work overviews.
New Trial
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 150,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world
New Trial
Provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works.
New Trial
In-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literature.
New Trial
Covering all aspects of past and present military affairs with key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
New Trial
Full-text access to major U.S. regional, national, local newspapers, leading titles from around the world and thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts allowing users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields
New Trial
Includes full-text titles to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management helping nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum
New Trial
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more
New Trial
Analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses
New Trial
Includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues
New Trial
Variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research within peer-reviewed articles, full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks, primary source documents, videos and podcasts
New Trial
Supports researchers, psychologists, counsellors, and behavioural scientists with thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology
New Trial
Covers topics of philosophies and religions with valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language and supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues
New Trial
Offers balanced coverage in scholarly journals and magazines of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field
New Trial
Offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field
O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE) Description of this database.
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...